Day that was a Good Day!

by hwilliams773

https://i0.wp.com/media-cache-ec0.pinimg.com/736x/ff/e4/1c/ffe41c865e82d6d533d7960f5d148f28.jpgDear Readers (if I may address you as such),

Today was a good day, and I’m not referring to the Ice Cube, “Today I didn’t even have to use my AK. I got to say it was a good day” kind of good day. It was just a good day. Nice, restful sleep, Read some more of a good book, did well on a phone interview for a potentially amazing job opportunity, got to meet up with some of my old coworkers on happenstance, enjoy some craft beer week at Northdown Cafe & Taproom and head over to the Cubs/Yankees game with my friend, Kathy, my roommate and her brother. It was just an all-around splendid day. I feel inspired and motivated. I had nothing but a goofy smile on my face as I exited the train station with my book in hand and Lykke Li in my ears. It was lightening and thundering, but I braved the elements for some ‘za and ginger ale and I couldn’t wait to get home and tap away on my keys! Read the rest of this entry »